October 13, 2006...fourteen candidates file for election as neighborhood representative to the NRP Policy Board.

The following candidates are listed in the category in which they filed.

At-Large

Rosie Cruz	East Phillips
Debbie Evans	Linden Hills
Anna Iwachiw	West Phillips
Garrett Johnson	Elliot Park
Nicholas Kakos	East Calhoun

Protection

Brock Hanson	Shingle Creek
Jeffrey Strand	Shingle Creek
Carletta Sweet	Downtown West

Revitalization

Beverly Conerton	Howe
Rebecca Gullickson	Loring Park
Ryan Marth	Keewaydin

Redirection

Thomas Bissen	Whittier
Jason Damberg	Stevens Square
Carol Ann Pass	East Phillips

A voter's guide will be available by November 1, 2006 listing the candidates and their responses to questions asked on the candidate filing form. The election will be held at the Crown Roller Mill Office Building, 105 5th Avenue South on Tuesday, December 12th. Election proceedings will begin at 6:30 p.m. with the registration of electors and a meet the candidate social event. Candidate forums followed by voting begins at 7:00 p.m. Each Minneapolis neighborhood sends an elector to vote on behalf of their neighborhood in this election.

October 18 ...2006 **One Additional Candidate** has been confirmed by the League of Women Voters to be eligible to run in the NRP Neighborhood Representative Election.

It was determined by the league that the filing via fax machine was done before the October 13th noon deadline and that a technical problem had prevented it from getting to the league to be included with the other filings.

The additional candidate is Mark Hinds of the Kingfield neighborhood who is running in the Revitalization category.

The League of Women Voters of Minneapolis is engaged by NRP to assist us with our Neighborhood Representative Election and we rely on their judgment, advice and impartiality as we conduct our election process.