Neighborhood Representatives Elected to the 2006 Policy Board

November 18, 2005 - The annual election for neighborhood representatives to the NRP Policy Board was held on Thursday evening November 17th. In addition to electors and alternates, who voted on behalf of their respective neighborhoods, neighborhood leaders were also in attendance to observe the candidate forums and the election.

Debbie Evans, who ran unopposed, was unanimously elected as the At-Large Representative. Jeffrey Strand was elected as the representative for the Protection Neighborhoods with Nicholas Kakos elected as alternate. Thomas Bissen was elected as the representative for the Redirection Neighborhoods with Carol Pass elected as alternate. Dorothy (Dottie) Titus was elected as the representative for the Revitalization Neighborhoods with Ryan Marth elected as alternate.

The candidate forums and election were conducted by the League of Women Voters of Minneapolis.



Site Map

© 2001-2008 Minneapolis NRP - All Rights Reserved