2009 NRP Policy Board Neighborhood Representative Candidates Announced

October 6, 2008 - Ten candidates have filed for election as Neighborhood Representatives to the 2009 NRP Policy Board. The election is set for Thursday, November 20th. NRP has assembled a Voter's Guide that provides information from each candidate.

Debbie Evans and Brock Hanson are running in the At-Large category. Kari Lynn Anderson, Tom Bissen, Carol Ann Pass and Craig D. Pier are running in the Redirection Category. Edwin M. Bell, Nicholas Kakos and Jeffrey L. Strand are running in the Protection Category. Only one candidate, Mark Hinds filed for election in the Revitalization Category.

Each neighborhood selects an elector and an alternate to be responsible for voting on behalf of their neighborhood at the Neighborhood Representative Election. Elector registration is now underway with the chair of each organization confirming their elector registration with the NRP office.

The League of Women Voters of Minneapolis conducts election proceedings on November 20th. Carsten Slostad is the Policy Board staff secretary and is the contact for further information on this election. His e-mail is cslostad@nrp.org. He can also be reached at 612-673-5150.

A handy link to the Elector Registration form is provided below.

Elector Registration Form



Site Map

© 2001-2008 Minneapolis NRP - All Rights Reserved