Minneapolis Neighborhood Revitalization Policy Board

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF

January 28, 2008

Present and Voting: Debbie Evans, Mark Hinds (Revitalization Alternate), Kari Anderson, Jeffrey Strand, Peter McLaughlin, Gail Dorfman, Cara Letofsky (Alternate, Mayor's Office), Robert Lilligren (Alternate, City Council), David Ellis, Ken Kelash (Alternate, Central Labor), Rep. Joe Mullery, and Jon Olson, chair, presiding

Alternates Attending: Brock Hanson, Carol Pass, Nicholas Kakos, Scott Vreeland

Absent: Beverly Conerton (excused), Mark Stenglein, R.T.Rybak, Barbara Johnson, Chris Stewart, Sandra Vargas, Bill McCarthy, Todd Klingel, Anita Duckor

Staff: Bob Miller, Carsten Slostad

Others Present: Gary Arntsen, Carletta Sweet

I. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

Jon Olson, chair of the NRP Policy Board, called the meeting to order at 4:40 p.m. New members Kari Anderson, Brock Hanson, and Scott Vreeland were introduced.

II. <u>APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA</u>

Upon a motion by Robert Lilligren and seconded by Ken Kelash, the agenda was adopted.

III. <u>APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES</u>

Upon a motion by Jeffrey Strand and seconded by Robert Lilligren, the minutes of the December 17, 2007 meeting were adopted.

IV. <u>ACTION ITEM</u>

1. Appointment of a Nominating Committee

The Chair appointed Robert Lilligren, Ken Kelash and Debbie Evans to serve as a nominating committee. This committee will present a slate of officers for Policy Board leadership at the February meeting. Robert Lilligren will chair the committee.

Minutes of the Policy Board January 28, 2008 Page2

V. <u>POLICY ITEM</u>

1. Framework for the Future

Robert Lilligren presented an overview of the report "Framework for the Future" report developed by the Minneapolis City Council's NRP Work Group and presented to the Committee of the Whole of the City Council on December 20, 2007. Following his presentation a discussion was held on this report and on the general topic of the future for the Minneapolis Neighborhood Revitalization Program.

VII. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 5:45 p.m.

Carsten Slostad, Secretary Pro Tem

ATTEST: Jon Olson, Chair